OUR TEAM

Robert Lynch

Managing Director

Is a huge music fan, a lover of 80s & 90s R&B. Supports Liverpool FC and being born in the 70’s he remembers when they actually won something! However, at this time in his life, he is really trying to get his golf handicap down from 24.

robert.lynch@miab.co.uk
01438 730217

Chan Singh

Specialist Indemnity Insurance Adviser

Chan has worked in the finance sector for over eight years now. Lover of all things car-related, loves property renovation and jazz music.

chan.singh@miab.co.uk
01438 870736

Andrew North

Director

His Greek/Welsh heritage has given Andrew a keen sense of humour, which might explain why he claims his interest in sport is derived from his prowess as a youth.

andrew.north@miab.co.uk
01438 730215

Tristan Lennox-Gentle

Director of Insurance

Known for using 100 words when five will do, Tristan is an Excel geek and family man who loves travel, wine and cars.

tristan.lennox-gentle@miab.co.uk
01438 730213

Abby Thynne

Specialist Insurance Adviser

Loves her family, friends and having fun.

abby.thynne@miab.co.uk
01438 870706

Montrose Bill

Specialist Insurance Adviser

Monty loves everything old school (most old people do) He is an avid sports fan and a collector of trainers, 35 pairs and counting!

montrose.bill@miab.co.uk
01438 870735

James Pearce

Specialist Insurance Adviser

Loves watching live music with his beautiful girlfriend.  Has more hair on his face than his head, is never seen out of his Dr.Martens and known for his enthusiasm and laugh.

james.pearce@miab.co.uk
01438 870725

Anmol Paul

Specialist Insurance Adviser

Gym going foodie who loves to jet-set and enjoys the occasional sky-dive .

anmol.paul@miab.co.uk
01438 870733

Paula Storey

Specialist Insurance Adviser

Described as professional, knowledgable and knowing her stuff, Paula loves speaking to clients to understand their personal needs. She lives life to the full and goes as often as she can with family to her favourite place, Tenerife - where she plans to retire!

paula.storey@miab.co.uk
01438 730211

Caroline McShane

Insurance Claims Handler

Caroline lives for holidays and would love to eventually travel the world! She likes socialising with close friends, drinking cocktails and spending time with her fiancé. 

caroline.mcshane@miab.co.uk
01438 730214

James Brooke

Specialist Insurance Adviser

As a member of the local gym he likes to look after himself. Currently plays football for Knebworth FC, but says this is just to get time away from the Mrs. 

james.brooke@miab.co.uk
01438 870726

Trudy Laing

Specialist Insurance Adviser

Trudy is a lover of posh gin, swimming and Louis Theroux documentaries. 

trudy.laing@miab.co.uk
01438 730212

Barry Morton

Accounts Manager

A keen runner and cyclist. Likes badgers, cheese and spreadsheets.

barry.morton@miab.co.uk
01438 870723

David Friend

Accounts Support

Is a big movie and football fan, can generally be found around the office talking football to somebody!

david.friend@miab.co.uk
01438 870709

Alanna Aldridge

Compliance Officer

Likes cooking exotic foods and reading, and her favourite book is the ICOBS handbook!

alanna.aldridge@miab.co.uk
01438 870734

Gianni Brancazio

Head of Marketing and Sales Generation

Proud Welshman (yes, really) but he prefers the food from the Italian side of the family. Gianni likes photography and dislikes how easily his young daughter outsmarts him.

gianni.brancazio@miab.co.uk
01438 870731

Stephen Hartshorne

Specialist Insurance Adviser

Stephen hates being late and is always early. He loves cooking and often bakes for the office, he was crowned this year’s star baker.

stephen.hartshorne@miab.co.uk
01438 870705

Emma Ellwood

Head of Support

Nicknamed Mary Poppins - whatever is needed she will have it or think of a solution (not for her singing/dancing prowess). Emma's favourite sport is F1 and would love to go to another grand prix. She also enjoy cooking or baking, and is even happier if she has her music on.

emma.ellwood@miab.co.uk
01438 730210

Juan Cowell

IT Manager

Married dad of three beautiful children ( he's not biased at all!) who enjoys photography and racing of the four-wheeled variety.

juan.cowell@miab.co.uk
01438 730216

Edward Farthing

Specialist Business Overheads Adviser

When he’s not thinking about insurance, Ed can be found on the terraces at Stevenage FC hoping for the best.

edward.farthing@miab.co.uk
01438 870718

Dominic Medford

Lead Generator

Dominic is in competition with everyone, even if they don’t know it.

dominic.medford@miab.co.uk
01438 870730

Ian Pledger

Marketing Executive

Ian is a self-proclaimed comedian and nice guy. A keen Hockey player outside of work for Hertford, and when not at work or on the pitch, he’s gaming, drinking gin, or both.

ian.pledger@miab.co.uk
01438 870732

Jordan Odell

Digital Marketing Executive

Jordan is always up for planning company social events, loves her pet snakes, and is a wedding videographer in her spare time!

jordan.odell@miab.co.uk
01438 870729

Katherine Baterip

Compliance Support

Previously a chef, Katherine spends her free time cooking Italian food and writing for her blog. 

katherine.baterip@miab.co.uk
01438 870714

Paul Collins

Outbound Team Manager

Paul is an avid football fan that enjoys keeping active and gaming outside of work.

paul.collins@miab.co.uk
01438 870728

Matthew Temple

Lead Generator

Matt enjoys fishing, football and fun with his friends. 

matthew.temple@miab.co.uk
01438 878372

Monika Tindall

Administration Assistant

Monika is a friendly face around the office who loves to spend time with her family.

monika.tindall@miab.co.uk
01438 878370

Paresh Thaker

Surgery Renewals Administrator

Enjoys spending time with family and friends, Big NBA fan and a lifelong Gooner! #COYG!

paresh.thaker@miab.co.uk
01438 870729

Tracey Deville

Administration Assistant

Tracey is a mum of two boys who enjoys spending time with family and friends, is a keen history buff and fan of craft ciders!

tracey.deville@miab.co.uk
01438 870712

Keely Usher

Administration Assistant

Keely is mum to a beautiful one year old who keeps her on her toes. She enjoys going on holidays and shopping for herself and mini Keely!

keely.usher@miab.co.uk
01438 870708

Helen Dyer

Head of HR and Employee Development

Loves 80s pop, drinking Prosecco with friends, discovering new places to eat, Elvis, shopping, gardening, Arsenal and spending time with family.

helen.dyer@miab.co.uk
01438 730218

Barbara Lynch

Director

Married to the MD, which is a tough job in itself. They have three lovely boys, and like most women she love clothes shopping and holidays, one of the perks of being married to the Boss!

barbara.lynch@miab.co.uk
01438 730219

Ryan Maguire

Lead Generator

Enjoys playing and watching football, live music and spending time with friends.

ryan.maguire@miab.co.uk
01438 870707